polarprofits.blogg.se

Is there a way for me to watch whats on my iphone on my mac
Is there a way for me to watch whats on my iphone on my mac











is there a way for me to watch whats on my iphone on my mac

That’s handy in the sense that you know exactly which device will respond when you’re near HomePod. You can watch all of your other devices wake up and start listening when you say, “Hey Siri,” and then watch them all stop responding when HomePod takes the command. Siri defaults to HomePod whenever its in earshot-or mic shot, since HomePod doesn’t actually have ears. It also gets a proximity double bonus because it’s on your wrist and near your mouth. Siri assumes that’s the device you want to use, so it gets the command.

is there a way for me to watch whats on my iphone on my mac

It doesn’t matter which device Siri responded from last if you raise your wrist and talk to your Apple Watch.

is there a way for me to watch whats on my iphone on my mac

An iPad across the room gets a lower priority than the iPhone on the desk next to you. How close a device is to you matters, too. For instance, if you used Siri on your iPhone to get driving directions while your iPad is nearby, and then ask for a weather update, your iPad will most likely not respond. That earns some priority points, but isn’t the only criteria that matters. Siri keeps track of the device where it was most recently invoked. Here’s how Siri makes that decision: Siri’s Time Check

#Is there a way for me to watch whats on my iphone on my mac Bluetooth

Over the course of a few milliseconds they carry on a conversation over Bluetooth to decide which device gets to respond and carry out your command or query. When you invoke Siri to play music, turn on the lights, or check the weather, all of your devices capable of responding should start listening. What happens when you say, “Hey, Siri” when all the devices are in the same room? There’s a system to what otherwise could be voice control chaos. Let’s say you have an iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, and now a HomePod.













Is there a way for me to watch whats on my iphone on my mac